Tobago

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (56 Total)

0
19
33
3
1

I have no idea how one does well in this game--much seems to depend on whether you can snatch early amulets and draw good treasures. That said, it's a gorgeous production; and though playing cards to eliminate possible locations doesn't allow for much in the way of control, it is fun and somewhat innovative.

1/26/2020

2-4 ca. 60

1/25/2020

Interesting logic puzzle that I would like to get the kids playing at some point soon. This Essen release is simply BEAUTIFULLY produced by Zoch, and I sincerely believe that it has SdJ written all over it for 2010. It certainly fits many of the categories they desire. The game plays quickly, is beautiful -- as previously stated -- and is great for teaching logic to kids. What's not to like? Oh... and it's FUN! Total win, even if it's a bit light for my tastes.

1/10/2020

Still not sure whether the best idea is to dominate in one treasure type or to have a share in everything. But I think that moving without being able to immediately dig up treasure (or get an amulet) is probably not the right idea.

1/3/2020

Game was moderately entertaining and intriging. However, tracking the location of the treasure with the little blocks and interpreting the clues was sometimes tedious. My wife thought the game was boring. Kids loved it.

11/3/2019

Thanks, Thrifty Secret Santa 2013!

10/18/2019

2-4 Players 60 Minutes

9/30/2019

nice looking game ......

5/15/2019

The set collection and deduction aspect of this game is fresh and innovative. Have lots of fun every time I play. I want to try some of the variants. Would be interested in one where the luck in drawing treasure cards isn't such a huge part of the end-game scoring. Coming in 2nd place with 50% more treasure cards than the winner can be really frustrating.

2/16/2019

Very unique mechanics, super smooth to play and a decent amount of thinking makes this game really wonderful. The production quality is top-notch with the resin sculptures and amazing trees. And the illustration is fantastic.

2/14/2019

Very unique mechanics, super smooth to play and a decent amount of thinking makes this game really wonderful. The production quality is top-notch with the resin sculptures and amazing trees. And the illustration is fantastic.

2/14/2019

Super interesting location mechanic. Really fun. Can't wait till the kids are old enough to play this one with us.

2/11/2019

Probably the most nicely produced game I own. Absolutely beautiful. Enjoy the gameplay. It's about just making little moves that give you enough of an advantage to win.

1/23/2019

by klz

Very clever yet accessible game design. Like a reverse Clue where you're choosing the location of the treasures, it's a big hit with non gamers and the pieces are amazing to look at.

1/22/2019

I love the game's treasure map premise and enjoy the process of homing in on treasure locations. With more players it becomes increasingly more difficult to control the treasure locations, but with too few the drafting of treasure cards loses its tension, leaving something to be desired with each configuration. The graphics could use a face lift, but its mediocrity suits the gameplay.

1/11/2019

it does what it set out to do. soooo much fun

1/11/2019

(2/17) 8. Simple game with a lot of interesting mechanics. Really pretty variable board and very cool components. Not the heaviest game, but enough novelty to make it a very fun play. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just haven't played it again. Another one I need to.

12/22/2018