Reef

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

2
23
33
3
0

A very nice puzzle game, with a cute theme.

3/24/2020

Played at Spiel 2018, was quite good. Would like to play again.

3/18/2020

I was surprised by how much I enjoyed Reef but it's missing the spark that makes other abstract games work. The pieces are fun to stack but look and feel cheap and when it comes to underwater abstract it's hard to beat Noctiluca now.

2/15/2020

This is an ok game. I am not all that enamored with the pieces. They are sturdy and functional, but boring. The game play is fine. But I am not sure why I would pick it over say Azul or Sagrada. Still I would not refuse a play of this if offered.

1/25/2020

10/17/18: Next Move delivers another game that will be rotated with family/friends game nights. Easy to learn, plenty of strategy to go along with it. The game is constantly shifting due to the cards that are shown face up.

1/15/2020

JV

1/2/2020

Sleeved.

12/20/2019

The bight colors and toy-like pieces at first glance make this game seem like it is more juvenile then the publisher recent hit 'Azul', but I can confidently say that I like Reef more! The cards provide a way to add pieces to your board and a way to score points. Knowing when to play cards and where to place pieces to create the biggest combos is the backbone of this game.

12/3/2019

A fun abstratct game. Plays quickly and took 30 minutes for 4 players.

11/1/2019

Quick and looks great on the table. Creating chains is good fun, if a bit tricky at times.

10/25/2019

Reef if a game that forces you to plan ahead, make sacrifices, and pull of huge combos. Initially the game may seem intimidating but once all the players get the hang of the rules and objective, it can get very competitive. I have only played one-on-one but I look forward to playing with a larger group. I would totally recommend this game, it not for the game play, the pieces are really satisfying to stack.

7/2/2019

Reef was a really fun game and they were relatively short games, so you could keep on playing

1/17/2019

Won P&W copy at 2018 game fest.

1/11/2019

It's so enjoyable to place these pieces and fun to solve the puzzle of how to optimize points!

11/26/2018