Sentinels of The Multiverse Enhanced Card Game (2nd Edition)

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (68 Total)

3
22
29
9
5

Excellent condition

11/3/2019

Very enjoyable co-op. Too much text to play with kids. First few games are very slow due to having to read all the text on the cards. The various superheroes are fun to discover. The outcome of the game felt too dependent on the luck of the draw. INCLUDED: Sentinels of the Multiverse: Infernal Relics Sentinels of the Multiverse: Rook City Sentinels of the Multiverse: Shattered Timelines Sentinels of the Multiverse: Vengeance

10/25/2019

We are really not feeling this game. We might still be soured that the rulebook never offers that you MUST have at least three heroes in play, no matter the number of players. It lets you assume 2 player/2 heroes is factored in. It SO isn't. Now that we've played 2 player with 2 heroes each, it is a little better, but still hardly any decisions to make when it is your turn. Mostly it's waiting to see how the Environment and Villain decks pummel you each round. If you survive you get to play your one card/one power (if your drawing luck doesn't block that on its own), then wait for the more interesting envirmonment and villain cards again. A solid MEH so far. We MUCH prefer Legendary, since you get to do SO much more on your turn. I like the artwork, sometimes, but other times do not. I can see obvious parallels to the comic Powers, but other times I can't help but notice flaws and mediocre pieces.

10/18/2019

I love the concept, but the game feels like it goes a bit long and is fiddly with the components.

6/26/2019

by Jsil

Condition: Excellent. Played once. Edition: English 2nd Edition 2012 Shipping: Anywhere in US

6/23/2019

(App) Cool game. But drags on, and there's not much of an escalation feeling. Occasionally painful inability to deal any damage.

5/14/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sentinels-of-the-multiverse/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sentinels-multiverse-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

[b] :STAR: COMPLETE RATING: [/b] [c] [b]SCORE CRITERIA WEIGHTING ------- STAR RATING SCALE -------[/b] (7.0) FUN (x15): BORING :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: REALLY FUN (7.0) GAMEPLAY (x5): NO DEPTH :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: LOT OF DEPTH (FOR THE WEIGHT) (4.0) GAME FLOW (x5): FIDDLY :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: SILKY SMOOTH (7.0) DOWNTIMES (x2): LOT OF :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: ZERO (5.0) RANDOMNESS (x2): PURE LUCK :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: PURE SKILLS (7.0) MECHANICS (x2): BORING :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: INTERESTING / INNOVATIVE (10.0) REPLAYABILITY (x5): ZERO :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star: INFINITE (8.0) SCALABILITY (x3): POOR :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: GREAT AT ALL PLAYER COUNTS (5.0) PORTABILITY (x1): BULKY :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: SUPER EASY TO PLAY ANYWHERE (8.0) THEME (x1): UNATTRACTIVE :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: ATTRACTIVE (5.0) AESTHETICS (x1): UGLY :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: GORGEOUS (8.0) COMPONENTS (x1): LOW QUALITY :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: HIGH QUALITY (8.0) VALUE (x2): TOO EXPENSIVE :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: REALLY CHEAP(LOW COST FOR WHAT WE GET) (8.0) SETUP TIME (x2): LONG :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: ZERO (7.0) GAME LENGTH (x2): TOO SHORT/LONG :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: JUST PERFECT (8.0) RULES COMPLEXITY (x1): COMPLEX :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: SIMPLE [/c] [b]TOTAL = 352.0/50 = 7.04 [/b] :thumbsup: [b]POSITIVE POINTS:[/b] ++ Amazing replayabilty with the differing combinations of heroes, villains and environments. ++ Really easy to teach, but not easy to win. ++ I like the superhero theme. :thumbsdown: [b]NEGATIVE POINTS:[/b] --Fiddly, lots of components and modifiers to keep track of. The digital implementation is better in this regard. --With all expansions it is unweildy to travel with, especially with the big box to hold everything. --Downtime can be an issue at higher player counts. --The art is...something.

3/2/2019

Very cool light co-op. Looking forward to playing more.

2/14/2019

Right now this is my favorite game. I love that each deck is self contained and that it feels so thematic. I have enjoyed playing solo or with my wife. I like the fact the we can play together against a common foe. MY wife does find it a bit fiddly with all the things to account on each play.

1/23/2019

Super heroes fighting super villains across a variety of locations. The players each have their own hero deck and cooperatively attempt to defeat the villain. Highly-thematic with lots of expansions.

1/22/2019

The world of Sentinels Comics is the greatest strength of the Multiverse. The swaths of characters and villains each have their own flair and create a captivating setting without the need for established IP. As for gameplay Sentinels aces power progression and combo chaining. Having your team of supers slowly gain access to new powers and chaining them together with your allies or the environment to take out some henchmen is very satisfying. However, keeping track of the various combat modifiers is a challenging bookkeeping task and disengages players from the otherwise evocative setting.

1/11/2019

Eh, I do not see what the fuss is/was about. I like the artwork and the theme, but the gameplay is bleh.

1/10/2019

Digital

12/18/2018