Rummikub

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (77 Total)

0
4
51
20
0

Simple yet fun, good for younger kids, another classic

4/11/2020

I've played hundreds of games growing up and currently play this game with my son (6), who also enjoys playing it. It's easy and doesn't take long so this game finds it's way to table regulary. Plays well with two, three of four. Although it's not the perfect game, we enjoy this enough to rate it a 7.

3/18/2020

Surprisingly fun, considering I hate standard rummy. Trying to figure out how to rearrange melds on the table to maximum advantage can induce serious AP, though.

1/25/2020

First when someone bring out this game, i thought meh ... i already playing mahjong rummy a lot of time especially during Chinese New Year festival,but once i heard the rule, ah-ha it's is quite different with some similar mechanism. Overall i enjoyed this more than the malaysia way mahjong rummy because rummikub is more strategy needed and the mahjong rummy style is more luck involved.

1/23/2020

Apart from some games at the very end of 2004 and the two games I've logged here I don't remember ever playing this. I knew about it beforehand, and I picked the rules up quick but I don't think I ever played as a child.

1/3/2020

Fun set collection game. I appreciate that it's something I can play with non-gamers.

12/20/2019

This is a classic from my youth. It still provides a decent amount of fun with the right group.

12/3/2019

We have played this one a few times back in the day and I still kind of like it. I may never play it again though.

9/10/2019

Travel rummikub in the zippered nylon case.

1/29/2019

Of the more classic games, this is probably my favourite. Offers great opportunity for fancy thinking and cool moves. Generally, the fewer players the better just so there is less downtime and fewer of those moments where that perfect move you figured out becomes unavailable.

1/23/2019

My wife's number one game of all time. I think it's just okay.

1/22/2019

A nice numbers based game with set collection. The biggest pitfall this has is the extreme AP this can induce with moving tiles around to make sets.

12/24/2018

I used to play this with my brothers when we went to my Grandparents house when we were young and had great times - I still have great memories of it. Therefore I had to buy myself a copy - no plays at home yet.

12/22/2018