Werewords

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (33 Total)

2
11
15
3
2

Love a word game. Love a hidden role. Wonderful and clever mix.

2/5/2020

It's glorified 20 questions. Eh.

1/26/2020

I would rather play Avalon, or Secret Hitler for this kind of game. Wasn't terrible but like a lot of trivia or word games, very dependent on the group and their vocabulary.

12/20/2019

Location: Shelf Box

12/3/2019

Great party game with hidden roles, the only thing holding it back is that since it requires a free app there really isn't much value in the physical box.

6/19/2019

This is an extremely fun game. I only wish that the database had a larger selection of words. (It's supposedly big, but I play a LOT.)

3/8/2019

20 questions is hard enough without a traitor. I played it once and was a traitorous asker. I did find any opportunities to attack the group but I won easily because we were all lost. This seems like a game that takes a dozen plays to not break down horribly. Not a good outlook for a light party game.

3/5/2019

(10/17) 8. Similar to (a ripoff of?) Insider, I really like this one, though I think I prefer the aforementioned game from Oink. This one is maybe just a tad too clunky in an effort to introduce some game-iness. Still, definitely very fun.

12/22/2018

gave away and backed the deluxe version

12/21/2018