Coup

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (78 Total)

2
26
35
10
2

Innovative...

by elltrain

Innovative game, ultimately falls into the same boring routine every game. Too many dead-end situations too where you literally have no choice in what to do.

2/16/2019

It's a blu...

by Brent

It's a bluffing game with a stupid theme. Trade Condition Notes: Excellent condition

1/25/2019

Played thi...

by lego pirate

Played this a few times, mainly 6 player, it is okay. Best thing about it, is that it is quick. I don't like the player elimination part of it or the fact that when it gets down to the last few players it is obvious who will win.

1/23/2019

W/ Promo: ...

by Ethereal87

W/ Promo: Jester, Bureaucrat, and Speculator Almost traded away because I hadn't played it until a friend showed me how fun this was. Easy, quick and flexible depending on the roles mixed in, you just have to be able to bluff!

1/23/2019

A 'just on...

by Median54

A 'just one more game' kind of game. A lot of fun and well designed. Don't like the theme or artwork though

1/23/2019

Lie, cheat...

by Zeugmatic Player

Lie, cheat, and steal to eliminate your opponents and be the last man standing. You can take any action, but if you don't have the proper card in front of you and someone calls your bluff, half of your power evaporates... Nice quick bluffing game with various strategies and approaches to keeping your head above water. Coup G54 has completely replaced this for me. I would only play this if someone else put it on the table.

1/22/2019

Great fill...

by Chitownsox

Great filler game and fun with new people.

1/22/2019

$8.99 01-A...

by michaellasalle

$8.99 01-Aug-15

1/21/2019

One of the...

by ekloff

One of the greatest micro games available. It plays incredibly fast, and always has players begging for another go. Some cards are obviously better than others, but that plays to Coup's strengths, as players can bluff their way out of a bad hand. The short nature of the game opens the door for players to seek revenge from previous games, without it feeling mean. A great game to throw in your pocket before leaving for a party.

1/11/2019

Excellent ...

by zxcvbn

Excellent bluffing game without too many frills.

1/11/2019

Great dedu...

by KimchiTurtle

Great deduction/bluffing game that is easy to pull out and play. This is always a hit when we get it to the table. UPDATE: Gave this copy to a good friend that I just introduced to the hobby in anticipation for Rebellion G54. We had a lot of good plays and are glad to see it go to a good home.

1/10/2019

Ultra Pro ...

by Fiahwerkz

Ultra Pro Sleeved.

1/9/2019

A fun bluf...

by Psylocke

A fun bluffing game, but if you play with people who don't want to bluff it breaks, but that's not a fault of the game's in my eyes. Simple to teach which means you can get new players in and playing fast.

12/24/2018

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (10/17) 7. Haven't played this one in so long. Need to get it back out and see if it holds up.

12/22/2018

A light ga...

by Tangram11

A light game with some fun deception mechanics. A great, fast filler. 8 people can play a game in under 20 mins.

12/19/2018

It was fun

by trentellingsen

We played it a few times and I keep thinking its a great game but I recently realized that I never choose it.

12/18/2018