Sheriff of Nottingham

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (128 Total)

1
35
75
14
2

Great looking game of bluffing and set collection. Fast, fun and light. Each round, a player plays as the Sheriff while the rest try to smuggle ilegal goods among their legal goods. Bribing and deals are encouraged.

10/25/2019

With [thing=226065][/thing]

10/20/2019

For my collection it sits in an awkward spot, rarely justifying the setup and take-down times when other games sit on the shelf. A fun theme and good for those willing to play with it.

8/5/2019

Has fallen a bit out of favor for us as of late. Also runs a tad long. Companion app helps with the scoring a lot.

5/13/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sheriff-of-nottingham/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sheriff-of-nottingham-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

includes prince johns promo.

3/11/2019

Decent enough game, but the bluffing did not really resonate with me

3/5/2019

A good bluffing and BSing game.

2/15/2019

Love Sheriff of Nottingham. Looking forward to playing it more. Great Party Game +.

2/14/2019

I do enjoy this game, and i want to try the expansion

2/12/2019

For lying liars that lie. Decent, but not my favorite. For fans of light gaming. Good for social game fans. Good for youth.

2/11/2019

Easy to understand, great quality components. Definitely great for all members of the family

2/1/2019

Delivers on what it sets out to do, but I rarely ever [i]want[/i] to play it. If I'm going to play a bluffing game with non-gamers, it's probably going to be Coup. Mostly because it's short.

1/23/2019

Always enjoyable, and SURPRISE! No penalty for honesty :)

1/18/2019

A new classic. Too much fun to care about winning.

1/15/2019

Socially: Bad with strangers, not very good if most people haven't played before. Strategically: Unbalanced Truth/Closed: Keep Goods(+1) Truth/Opened: Keep Goods(+1), Get paid(+1) Lie/Closed: Keep Goods(+1), Keep Contraband(+1) Lie/Opened: Keep Goods(+1), Lose Contraband, Pay Fine(-1) Telling the truth: +3 Lying: +2 So playing to win is anti-thematic and anti-fun. https://youtu.be/1z236qePv44?t=1516

1/15/2019

Preliminary rating.

1/11/2019

Lying is too undervalued. It turns a great game into a good one.

1/11/2019

Great closed economy trading/bluffing game that is always a hit. Really fun theme and easy gameplay makes this a great gateway. Can't wait to see the expansions that come out for this!!

1/10/2019

Mayday Sleeved.

1/9/2019

(10/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. A fine bluffing game. Very group dependent. Maybe too group dependent. Neither of my plays of this landed the way I'd expected.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018

Im not really a fan of bluffing games but this actually is really fun!

12/22/2018