Saboteur

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (62 Total)

0
8
36
14
2

Saboteur is a simple hidden role game. Unlike other games like Battlestar Galactica or Dead of Winter, there is pretty much no game in Saboteur other than the hidden role mechanic and like many games of its ilk, the first rounds are full of blind attacks that may be fun and create tension, but are void of any strategic motivation. I own the game and I bring it out in certain situations, but I would really rather play almost any other of my games.

10/25/2019

1 Play. Simple, light card game. Played with 10 and there are not enough turns. A little too much downtime for a filler game. Easy to teach.

10/25/2019

Enjoy this fun game and can use it with a large group.

10/18/2019

A great little game. It plays okay with 4 players, but really shines at 5 or more when you get 2 saboteurs. It is nearly impossible for a single Saboteur to win and even two have a hard time. I am looking forward to playing with more people to see how the dynamic changes and to trying the expansion to see if it improves the game by balancing out the obviousness of the saboteur.

10/17/2019

really fun, played with the right people becomes hilarious ........

5/15/2019

Have both Saboteur and Saboteur 2.

3/11/2019

A hidden roles game where teams don't know each other, direct player interaction is limited, and error margins are small for both teams (too much luck in it). Also, victory points are disturbed randomly and somewhat arbitrarily.

3/5/2019

I've had great games and I've had terrible games. It all depends on who is playing, but the long and short of it is: its well designed, quick to learn, and usually fun.

2/27/2019

TojeTo

2/21/2019

Plays lots of people. Fun theme and a nice hidden role mechanic.

2/16/2019

Oh yeah. The dwarven miner game. Not bad. I won't buy this but I wouldn't say no to a game.

1/21/2019

(7/16) 8. (9/17) 8. A hidden, or at least not often talked about, gem. Great hidden role game in a pack of cards were the accusations can definitely fly!

12/22/2018