Tiny Epic Galaxies

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (130 Total)

3
47
69
6
4

Yet again the "Tiny" is what makes this game so fiddly. There is a great game here and it should just be "normal" size. Even though I don't like that the game is smaller it's still a fantastic game, however I highly recommend you getting the Beyond the Black expansion because it really pushes the game to the next level. I wouldn't play without it because it gives you more choices with bad die rolls and makes the game feel more thematic as you explore space trying to stay away from black holes.

1/25/2020

[b][size=10][BGCOLOR=#add8e6]Need 115 CCG Sleeves[/BGCOLOR][/size][/b]

1/25/2020

First Impression: It's just a mediocre dice game.

1/25/2020

1-5p

1/24/2020

The little ships and such are fun. Lots of little cute parts and planet cards and collect all the bits to eventually win. No complaints. Have the expansion; willing to trade the set.

1/24/2020

Some don't care for playing with 4 or 5 players but I feel it shines at that player count.

12/20/2019

It's a big game in a small box, but it didn't do much for me.

12/5/2019

Probably better multiplayer. Because it's not good for solo.

12/3/2019

At least, in comparison to all the others that came before this. This replaced Eminent Domain for me.

11/2/2019

The best of the 'Tiny Epic' games. There's a solid game here. Fiddly little pieces.

10/25/2019

Rising up the ranks every time I play it. I love how the game kicks into overdrive, and every decision gets weightier and weightier as you near the end. My only gripe is that the game always ends way too quickly. There's so many cool planets with cool abilities, but I don't get to use many of them, at least for very long, before the game ends. You don't realize how many points you easily and quickly rack up (remember upgrading your colony gives you points as well), and it can happen pretty fast. Overall, a pretty great game that grows on you, but don't expect to build this massive sprawling empire, the game ends faster than that.

10/17/2019

It's ok. Biggest gripe about it is long player turn times. I thought the other players aside from the main player will have things to do cause they can decide what they want with what the main player picks but the main player usually takes a long time deciding what to do with their dice. Led to a longer play time. Maybe it will be better with 2 players.

7/1/2019

I am a sucker for space, and this one is a fun time to boot.

6/26/2019

7.4 / 1-5p Best 3 / 30m / 2.13

6/15/2019

Pure fun that's easy to teach. The solo is great! Very fun at all player counts. Interesting dice mitigation. I wish the planet powers were more useful. As many have said, the player mats should be the size of the box.

5/14/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/tiny-epic-galaxies-2015/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/tiny-epic-galaxies-2015-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Fantastic solo. Enjoy the theme and love the dice rolling. Not a ton of replayability after conquering the hardest level. Haven't mastered the game but has become easier with time for sure. With other players the follow action becomes half the game and is essential for winning or even really being competitive. This, however, leads you to be engaged in all movements during others turns.

3/6/2019

Solo play was not just an after thought. The rogue galaxies are difficult to play against and it makes solo play really fun.

2/16/2019

Impossible to strategize since your turn starts with randomness. Not enough player interaction. Boring theme.

2/4/2019

I really enjoy playing this game. The 'culture' mechanic is very elegant, as it keeps players engaged since they might be able to piggyback off the active player. It provides a surprising amount of thoughtful decisions despite its small box and short length.

1/11/2019

(7/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 6. Gotta play this again to see why I was so high on it after the first play.

12/22/2018