Clank! A Deck-Building Adventure

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (121 Total)

4
62
51
2
0

Fun, quick deck builder with a fresh clever push your luck mechanic. A lot of luck involved but that's required for the push your luck aspect.

10/25/2019

The hype is strong with Clank! so I knew at some point or other I would give it a go. It was an enjoyable game, one that I could see myself playing a few more times, possibly more with new maps and cards to keep it fresh. The rules and mechanics are pretty straightforward, which is a big plus. I like the artwork as well - the cards have a typical DnD flavor while the board reminded me a bit of a Ryan Laukat game. Player action is on the minimal side but the race aspect heightens the tension so this isn't too much of a deal breaker. I was surprised that, for a deck-building game, there were no cards that allowed you to thin your deck.

10/18/2019

play 2 times

10/18/2019

Great mix of deckbuilding and dungeon crawling. You go in the dungeon to get an artifact and get out. Once the first player gets out the rest are on a timer. Really great as a gateway game and new players pick it up easily. My go to game if I want casual players to come back for game night.

7/1/2019

A great light to middle weight game. It features deckbuilding as it's main mechanic with a board you explore with the results from your cards. Fast to teach, reasonably quick to play, i would recommend this one for many occasions.

6/19/2019

8.1 / 2-4p Best 3-4 / 30-60m / 2016 / Strategy 148 / Family 24 / 2.43 (Recommended on Reddit, Reddit user fave game, Watch it Played, Deck Builder)

6/15/2019

Deck building

5/21/2019

This is a fun deck-building game with the added element of a gaming board, tokens, and a menacing dragon named "Nikki" that is not fond of her treasure being stolen. Clank! is a great game to play when friends get together and we are looking for quick action with a moderately short (60-90min) play time. The theme is enjoyable and the looming doom track element adds great suspense to the game.

4/22/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/clank-2016/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/clank-2016-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Best deckbuilder. Greater than the sum of its parts with the movement map, the press your luck, and the deckbuilding and tuning.

3/6/2019

The dungeon crawling, deck building, and push-your-luck treasure collection all work together, which is no small achievement. Unfortunately, they don't really compliment each other. The game really just feels like the sun of its parts.

3/5/2019

I haven't had a bad game of this yet, and I've played over a dozen times. Easy to learn, fun to screw over your friends (and yourself if it kills them too!)

2/27/2019

Fantastic game, great introduction to the idea of deckbuilders and terrific blend of that and a board game.

2/27/2019

Fun lightly-competitive deck-building game. Not too difficult for beginner gamers to grasp.

2/12/2019

Ended up with a counterfeit copy. Since I was refunded and they said to just throw it out I opted to keep it and sleeve the cards since they were already knicking after 2 plays. It makes it at least marginally ok although the box was fairly banged up, the insert is cracked in multiple spots, the instructions got typo's, and the board is a bit warped plus seems to show scratching easily. Might need to get a board for it. Watch out for counterfeits.

1/25/2019

W/ Exp: Sunken Treasures, The Mummy's Curse Promo: Snack Table, Dire Wolf, Wishing Wall This was a game I bought purely on the hype, *then* played a demo of it. I could not wait to try my copy of it. It's also become a favorite game in our group and comes out fairly regularly. We still haven't tried the expansion yet just because we're having so much fun in the base game.

1/23/2019

Fun game, play with Poppy and Ditchers. Best 3+

1/17/2019

Pretty much the perfect expansion. More decisions, interesting card additions, new fun mechanic with the schemes.

1/16/2019

(+) Really cool theme, simple to teach, good implementation of push-your-luck, tense moments, plays fairly quick, multiple strategies for constructing your deck (-) No variable board setup, more tactical than strategic, not very many ways to trim your deck, not much incentive for someone to try to make it out of the dungeon first

1/10/2019

A great deck building and dungeon delving game with wonderful artwork. My biggest concern with it is that it can be cut short by someone just running in and out quick, I wish there was some way to prevent that from happening.

12/24/2018