Just One Reviews

Just One has 159 reviews with an average rating of 3.82 / 5.

Rating Summary (159 Total)

24
82
46
2
1

I like this better than codenames.

2/16/2021

NIS

2/4/2021

Light filler/ party game, with some delightfully suspenseful moments that play out.

1/28/2021

1.07 game weight

1/20/2021

2019

1/19/2021

Good all-around party game. I like that it's cooperative. Can it play more than 7?https://oneword.games/​https://runetiera.com/one

12/23/2020

Just One is a cooperative party game based on word association. One player is designated as the guesser, and the others must write down a single word related to a word that the guesser must guess. If two players write down the same word, then both of those placards are eliminated. The guesser must guess based on the remaining placards. I generally enjoy word association games, and thought this one was pretty fun. There are fewer opportunities to be clever than in Codenames, as coming up with arcane clues will just get you in trouble. However, this does a great job as keeping players engaged as they have to continually come up with new clues.(3 plays)

12/17/2020

Sleeved

12/8/2020

No Review Description

11/12/2020

This game has been a hit with every group I have played it with. Takes about 1 minute to teach.

11/2/2020

Really enjoy this game. Works particularly well for including those that aren't gamers per se.

9/23/2020

Really enjoy this, better at higher player counts. Good for all ages.

9/18/2020

5/3/2020 | 6 plays | 7/10 | Certainly a very simple and accessible concept. For this reason, I would feel confident in introducing this game to literally anyone. However, for me, it just doesn't have enough meat to it to elevate it to the heights of Codenames. This game grows stale too quickly.6/26/20 | Traded to BoardGameCo. I have other party games I'd go to before this one. It helped add to my value to make the trade possible.

8/31/2020

A fun game with family but it gets tiring after a while.

7/18/2020

Bethany Borrowing

7/15/2020

Everyone I have played this with loves it.+ Easy and Quick to play/learn+ Co-op is fun- Needs a team variant

4/1/2020

This was a Christmas gift from my daughter, and WOW, what an almost perfect party game! Love it for gamers and non gamers alike!

2/3/2020

No Review Description

2/3/2020

I thought this was more interesting the first few times I played it. Then I played it 5 or 6 times in a row with my parents, brother, sister, and brother in law. It got a little tiresome after that.

1/25/2020

13 rounds feels too long. I think 2 rounds for 3-5 player games, and 1 round for 6-7 player games is probably best.

12/24/2019

This is just what I want in a party type game. Something were irreverence can happen, but it is still sane.

12/20/2019

I feel like I retrospectively like this more than I did when we were playing. It's a great twist on a clue giving party game.

12/12/2019

Nothing to dislike.

12/11/2019

Pretty fun party game where you are trying to guess a word.

12/3/2019

Location: Shelf Box

12/3/2019

This is a pretty light, easy to teach, filler game. It does well even for a group people who don't usually like games. The only negative I have to say about the game is that the ending is pretty anticlimactic. Other than that, would recommend!

12/3/2019

Works with any group I have played it with. Gaming group loves it. The family loves it. This game feels like it should have existed 30 years ago, such an obvious concept. Wish I had thought of it! 8-6-19 ------------------------- This game continues to be a hit with every group I play it with :) Really great simple concept. 25-8-19

11/14/2019

Fun idea, good for a party and very casual atmosphere. Kind of forgettable in the end. Not much excitement.

10/25/2019

Have played with 3-7 players. Easy and Fun word association game.

10/18/2019

Dead simple party game. It's laughs all around when everyone avoids the obvious clue in hopes of someone else writing it. Dec. 2018, $30

1/11/2019