This site prioritizes game information. Would you like to keep that way or would you want to priortize game prices? Prioritize PricesPrioritize Information

(Change this option in the future in the Account dropdown)

Skull Reviews

Skull has 214 reviews with an average rating of 3.51 / 5.

Rating Summary (214 Total)

14
98
78
15
2

No Review Description

11/12/2020

No Review Description

4/1/2020

Now this is the one social party game I do like! So easy to play and really funny. The art on the coasters is beautiful, but could just as well be played in a bar with standard coasters or playing cards.Great bluffing game, very easy to teach.

4/1/2020

This boils down the bluffing liar's dice and those type games down to what it really should be. I think it might do better than Liar's Dice in all but one area. I think Skull is great with 4-6, maybe even 7 or 8 would be okay. But 9-12. I think it just gets too long and too hard to keep track of what's going on.

4/1/2020

Used UNO pack to simulate the experience. Works a treat. Thanks SU&SD!

3/5/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Great bluffing game - with bluffing and nothing else. Can get very deep into a player's head.

1/28/2020

I've got to say this really has not clicked, I may give it another try or two but after a few attempts, I think I'd generally rather pull out Tsuro in most situations.

1/26/2020

I AM THE KING OF FLOWERS

1/26/2020

Print and Play

1/25/2020

Great bidding game that's easy to explain and quick to play.

1/25/2020

3-6p

1/24/2020

This captures captures everything I like about poker in a smaller, cleaner, & quicker package. It may not be as skill intensive, but I 100% prefer it over poker in a casual setting. Beautiful and easy to teach too.

1/24/2020

Homemade Version

12/20/2019

This is a really interesting game. It's an entirely abstract betting game, but so simple and unique. I feel like there are very few groups I wouldn't feel comfortable breaking this out with.

12/5/2019

A great group game where a meta game quickly develops. Very easy to get in to. Just make sure to explain the motivations behind each action in the game.

10/17/2019

Dead simple bluffing game about lying and flipping coasters. Gorgeous components and art draw people to the game. The game itself is fine.

5/13/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/skull-2011/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/skull-2011-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

The ultimate bluffing game.

2/21/2019

Only played with 3, which is not enough to make it varied. Will definitely try with more.

1/22/2019

Similar to Liar's Dice, but with the huge addition that players have agency in what cards to play into their piles. This change elevates Skull to a higher level of strategy and deception, which in turn make it a more enjoyable experience.

1/11/2019

*** I play this using standard playing cards *** (+) Fast, low downtime, easy to teach, bluffing/bidding done right, creates tension during card reveal (-) Can wear out it's welcome if played too often, the name of the game can turn off some people from wanting to try it

1/10/2019

Fun bluffing game my SO really fell in love with at a game night. Her favorite game is Liars's Dice, and this one streamlines it in an enjoyable way for her.

1/10/2019

This was quite the game! It was relatively quick to learn and the games were very fast!

1/9/2019

The game is a very simplified version of BS. It's very easy to learn and to get others to play.

1/9/2019

I love the art for this game and the game pieces. Pretty easy to learn and feels like it takes a bit of chance to guess if others put down their flowers or skulls.

12/26/2018

I’m definitely not good at bluffing games but this is fantastic. It’s elegantly designed and playing with the discs and fun art makes it special.

12/26/2018

(11/15) 8. (10/17) Drop to 7. A pure, simply, clean bluffing game that I really love that hasn't been brought out nearly enough.

12/22/2018