I was reviewing comments on one of my videos this morning and noticed someone noted that in #Spirit Island the spirits can only use the elements for themselves. This caused me to go bakc to the rules and review and sure enough....BAM....I was doing it wrong.
See, that way I'd played with folks was those elements sit in the air and anyone can use them, but once they are used, they are gone. So really I was wrong on two accounts because they can be used for multiple powers if a spirit has then but only if you produced them yourself (generally).
I've played this game so many times and now, now I have to go back and put an asterisk next to all my wins. In fact, I'm going to have to play this game about 50 more times now to see if I can win!
Has you ever played a game a bunch and found out later you were doing something wrong the whole time?