Skyw3rd

If I'm going to use a cards scrap ability, do I still get to use it's base ability?

Rule Question
For example, I play an Explorer and I want to get it's 2 "coins" and use it's scrap ability to get 2 combat. Can I get both if I'm going to scrap the card?

5 points by Skyw3rd - updated 4 months ago | 3 comments | report | subscribe

FirstJohn318 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

Yes, you always get all abilities of the card whether or not you scrap it.

zerotozero 8 months ago | 1 point[-]

Yes scrapping is done after other abilities.

Skyw3rd 8 months ago | 1 point[-]

Absolutly! You'd play the card as normal and get it's base ability, in this case 2 "coins". Then you would scrap the card (I usually indicate this by shifting it sideways or "tap" it) and get the 2 combat. Once your purchasing and combat has been resolved, move the card to the scrap pile and the next player takes their turn.

Linked Games