This site prioritizes game information. Would you like to keep that way or would you want to priortize game prices? Prioritize PricesPrioritize Information

(Change this option in the future in the Account dropdown)

Why wouldn't I always call an Assassin kill as a bluff?

Owner
Rule Question

So When someone represents that they have an Assassin and they go for the three token kill, there is no reason to not call them out on the bluff? Is no consequence to being wrong about the bluff like there is in other situations? Does not seem like there is much incentive then to ever bluff that you have an Assassin.

Like| 4 comments | report | subscribe

Please log in or make an account to post a comment.

21 months ago

If someone claims Duke, and you challenge them incorrectly, you lose a life and then they still take 3 coins.

If someone claims Captain, and you challenge them incorrectly, you lose a life and then they still steal 2 of your coins.

If someone claims Assassin, and you challenge them incorrectly, you lose a life and then they still assassinate you.

Premium User22 months ago

My understanding is that if you call it as a bluff and are wrong, you lose a life point. Then if they are right, they also assassinate you, so you lose two life and can get immediately removed from the game. I've seen this happen a couple of times.

If you are at one life already, it doesn't matter, except you get extra 'shame'. :P

22 months ago

If you challenge and you are wrong you lose a life point. You can call BS all you want but your other option is to claim contessa and put the pressure back on the other person.

22 months ago

What game are you referring to?

Linked Games
Coup