Do I have to use a water token?

Rule Question

When an infection cube is supposed to be placed when a water token is in the region do I HAVE to take it? Or can I just place the cube like normal?

2 points by trentellingsen - updated 12 months ago | 1 comments | report | subscribe

zerotozero 15 months ago | 1 point[-]

Per the game designer:

No, you must remove a purification token. (Removing purification tokens is not optional.)

This does have an added benefit that it will prevent an outbreak from occurring by only losing one water.

Linked Games

Pandemic: Iberia