walterbd

Words

Rule Question

Are playing made up words illegal?

1 point by walterbd - updated 4 months ago | 2 comments | report

walterbd 7 months ago | 1 point[-]

strangely enough, NO!!!!

if your opponent takes their turn without calling it out, it's valid.

if they do call it out (and it is fake), you have to relay it.

if they call it out (and it's real) they lose a turn.

FirstJohn318 7 months ago | 1 point[-]

I am assuming you meant replay it. This is actually not true. You get your tiles back and YOU lost your turn. You have the same letter tiles for your next turn. Otherwise there would be no downfall to playing fake words.

Linked Games