How does damage work in monster/troll battles?

Rule Question

2 points by FirstJohn318 - updated 12 months ago | 1 comments | report | subscribe

FirstJohn318 15 months ago | 2 points[-]

You first roll your dice. Say the monster needs 3 damage to die and hits you for 2. You roll 2 hits 1 blank and no shields. You lose 2 dice but the battle is not lost because damage STAYS on the enemy. You have 1 die left to deal 1 point of damage. You will still lose that die in the next battle unless you roll a shield, but you still have a shot at some juicy victory points :)

Linked Games

Champions of Midgard