FirstJohn318

Catan

Rule Question

When can you play a knight card?

2 points by FirstJohn318 - updated 4 months ago | 7 comments | report | subscribe

walterbd 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

you can play before or after you roll, but only one unless you are playing with the cities and knights expansion (i think). typicallyjust 1 development card per turn though.

FirstJohn318 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

That’s what I said :)

walterbd 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

just wanted to bring up the fact that the expansions may edit the norm here :)

FirstJohn318 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

Yes but I didn't want to confuse people because I tagged the base game and not the expansion.

FirstJohn318 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

You can play a knight card either before OR after you roll, but only one knight card per turn.

1nf1n1ty 8 months ago | 1 point[-]

And you can't play (non victory point) cards the turn you buy them.

FirstJohn318 8 months ago | 2 points[-]

good call...forgot to mention that.

Linked Games